Call Us: 1-701-254-4267


The Organization Meeting of the Linton City Council was called to order by Mayor Daniel Imdieke on Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. Upon roll call, the following council members were present: Jon Ptacek, Shelly Hauge, Randall Meidinger, Wayne Ehley, Dennis Morris. Absent: Linda Schumacher-Kelsch. Also present: City Council Member Elect Travis Dockter. City Administrator Sharon Jangula, Director of Public Works Virgil Hulm.
A motion to approve the June 2, 2020 regular meeting minutes as amended was made by Wayne Ehley, second by Shelly Hauge. Unanimous aye vote; motion carried. The amendment to the minutes removed the wording “To ensure adequate seating is available, the council is requesting that those planning to attend meetings, inform City Hall prior to the meeting.”
The council reviewed the official results of the city election received from the Emmons County Auditor. A motion to accept the official results of the June 9, 2020 City Election was made by Jon Ptacek, second by Shelly Hauge. Unanimous aye vote. Motion carried. Election Results: Council Member Ward I: Dennis Morris-153, Other-17; Council Member Ward II: Randall Meidinger-91, Other-11; Council Member Ward II 2-Year Unexpired Term: Wayne Ehley-109, Other-2; Council Member Ward III: Travis Dockter-48, Eric Paul-43, Clarence Herz-15, Other-2; Park Board Member (3 elected): Mark Weber-402, Ken Schneider-17, Tad Larson-14, Other-30; Measure 1 (Publication of Minutes) Yes-422, No-11.
The Oath of Office was taken by all newly-elected and reelected officials.
Mayor Imdieke welcomed Travis Dockter to the City Council.
Discussion was held on the various committees and appointments. After discussion, a motion was made by Wayne Ehley, second by Jon Ptacek to elect Dennis Morris as President and Shelly Hauge as Vice President and to approve the following committees and appointments: Garbage-Jon Ptacek, Wayne Ehley; Streets-Dennis Morris, Randall Meidinger; Water & Sewer-Dennis Morris, Randall Meidinger; Buildings & Community Center-Randall Meidinger, Wayne Ehley; Cemetery-Wayne Ehley, Travis Dockter; Police-Daniel Imdieke, Shelly Hauge, Travis Dockter; Building Permits- Daniel Imdieke, Randall Meidinger; Health Officer-Emmons County Public Health Director; Board of Health-Wayne Ehley, Travis Dockter; Health Officer; Forestry-Jon Ptacek; Airport-Dennis Morris; Library-Shelly Hauge; LIDC-Dennis Morris, Jon Ptacek; City Attorney-Joseph Hanson, City Assessor-Emmons County Director of Tax Equalization; City Administrator/Auditor-Sharon Jangula. Unanimous aye vote; motion carried.
The next regular meeting will be Monday, July 6, 2020 at 5:00 pm.
A motion to adjourn was made by Jon Ptacek, second by Shelly Hauge. Meeting adjourned.

Comments are closed.